The Plan

I had planned today to do a review of ‘The Fades’, but I feel I can’t really justify having the word ‘news’ in the name without mentioning the death of Muammar Gaddafi. Don’t get me wrong here, I don’t know a lot about the whole Libya situation. At all.  What I do know is that we have to be careful now. A lot of people are probably going to be happy about his death, and I don’t know if I’m comfortable with that. To be glad that a person died, even if it is a person like Gaddafi or Bin Laden, as I said at the time, is something I don’t think I’m capable of. We have to be careful of our hatred, that it doesn’t make us like those we profess to direct it towards, revelling in death. That’s not the way human beings should do things. Since I don’t know anything about the whole situation, and have no wish to offend anybody, I’m going to leave it there for now. In fact, I should probably review The Fades when the series is actually finished, that might make more sense. Maybe I’ll have the opportunity to be dry and witty and the spinner of humorous yarn again. I miss knitting.

Leave a comment